Meet the Staff

At the heart of everything we do to make our school such a success is the community and the people who work to make this: children, staff, parents and governors.

We have a wonderful team of staff, who are committed to the vision, success and progress of the school and have different specialisms to ensure the best possible service for our children, parents and local community

We are very fortunate to have a highly qualified, experienced and talented staff able to deliver all aspects of the primary curriculum

All of our teaching assistants receive a high level of ongoing training and support and work as part of a team.

Pupils, parents and staff come together via regular parent consultations they continue to make a significant contribution to our ongoing development. Staff, parents, governors and pupils are rightly proud of our achievements. To find out more about our school, to receive our prospectus and to arrange a time to visit the school please contact the school office. Once you meet our staff and pupils, you will not be disappointed.

Our staff are committed to developing the whole child through a variety of teaching and learning opportunities and clearly defined boundaries of acceptable behaviour, encouraging each child to aspire to achieve his or her full potential and beyond.

Leadership Team

Headteacher – Mrs Vicki Barnes

Assistant Headteacher – Mrs Sarah Orme

Senior Teacher – Mr Paul O’Leary

SEN Coordinator/Inclusion – Mrs Sarah Orme

Safeguarding Roles and Responsibilities

Mrs Barnes – Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Orme – Designated Teacher for Looked After Children

Mr O’Leary – Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Stockdale – Safeguarding/Child Protection, Online Safety and Prevent Link Governor

Ms Howells – Link Governor for Looked After Children


Early Years/Reception
Mrs Amy Walsh (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday)
Mrs Jenny Simmonds (Wednesday)

Year 1/2
Miss Rachael Freeman

Years 3
Mrs Vicki Barnes (Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday)
Mrs Sarah Orme (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)

Year 4/5
Mrs Jane Jane

Year 6
Mr Paul O’Leary

Teaching Assistants

Whole School
Mrs Carolyn Crawley (HLTA)

Mrs Karen Randall

Years 1/2
Mrs Julieann Smith
Mrs Carolyn Crawley

Years 3
Mrs Kerry Barlow

Year 4/5

Year 6
Mrs Teresa Collins

Nursery Auxilliary
Miss Olivia James

Office Staff

School Secretary – Ms Carole Jones
Monday, Tuesday morning, Wednesday, Thursday morning and Friday

Finance Officer – Mrs Karina Cole
Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Kirsty Waldron

Mrs Leann Woodburn

Miss Ayesha Patel

Mrs Lorraine Pockett

Mrs Chelsea Daniels


Mrs Kerrie Weyham (CHAMPS Coordinator)

Mrs Kirsty Waldron (CHAMPS Support)

Miss Ayesha Patel (CHAMPS Support)

Mrs Leann Woodburn (CHAMPS Support)

Mrs Julieann Smith, TA

Premises Staff

Caretaker – Mr Rob Mills

Handyman – Mr Jim Jones

Kitchen Staff

Head Cook – Miss Sally Poole

Assistant Cook – Miss Helen Harvey

Staff Vacancies

Staff vacancies are advertised on the WM jobsite. We are always looking for Casual Lunchtime Supervisors to cover in the event of staff absence, if you are interested, please contact us.